Council & Committees

FMC’s leadership structure and decision-making process are detailed in our FMC Organizational Guidelines (PDF).


Church Council

Karen McKenzie, Chair
Marcia Nelson, Chair-elect
Ken Nafziger, Elder
Rosalee Otto, Elder
Megan Cox, Council member
Courtney Malcolm, Council member
Keith Springer, Council member
Michael Crosby, Pastor, ex-officio
Debra Sutter, Associate Pastor, ex-officio
Rebecca Moyer, Treasurer, ex-officio

Spiritual Leadership Team

Pastor Michael, Convener
Pastor Debra
Ken Nafziger, Elder
Rosalee Otto, Elder
Karen McKenzie, Council Chair

Christian Education

Andrea Welty Peachey, Convener
Tom Anderson
Rhonda Gibson
Bonnie Schneider
Melissa Shungu
Pastor Michael, Staff Liaison & Council Representative

Hospitality and Fellowship

Abby Crosby, Convener
Megan Cox, Council Representative
Lesley Deem
Bev Hertle
Denny Seaman
Tom Sutter
Pastor Debra, Council Rep & Staff Liaison

Library Committee

Kathy Springer, Convener
Lesley Deem
Sheree Flannigan
Kristy Rice
Pastor Michael, Staff Liaison

Pastoral Support Committee

Randy Nelson, Chair
Karen McKenzie
Marcia Nelson, Council chair-elect

Property and Finance

Bob Hudson, Convener
Chuck Gibson
Ken Nisly Nagele
Emily King
Laurence Koehn
Bruce Miller
Lynne Sancken
Keith Springer, Council Representative
Rebecca Moyer, Treasurer
Pastor Michael, Staff Liaison

Service and Outreach

Janet Elaine Guthrie, Convener
Peter Dyck
Mary Hines
Judy Nafziger
Courtney Malcolm, Council Representative
Pastor Michael, Staff Liaison

Worship Committee

Lynne Sancken, Convener
Cindy Breeze
Sam Cox
Sheryl Dyck
Ken Moyer
Pastor Debra, Staff Liaison & Council Representative

Youth (6-12 grades) Sponsors/teachers

Tammie Bouseman, Emily King, Pete Shungu & Matt Yoder

Colombia Sister Church

Jan Sabey, Convener

FMC Appointments

5th Sunday Liaison: Jan Sabey
Arthur Relief Sale Liaison: Cynthia Nafziger
Church photographers: Tom Sutter
Conference newsletter communication: Rebecca Bare
Everence Advocate: Clark Breeze
FMC Apartment Building Liaison: Clark Breeze
FMC Health Advocate*: Sheryl Dyck
Food Pantry Coordinator: Reba King
Friedenswald Camp Representative: Janet Liechty
Liaison with CIMIC: Pastor Michael
Mennonite Disaster Service (MDS) representative: Perry Biddle
Menno Haven Camp Representative: Tom Sutter
Mennonite College Scholarship: Bob King
Sound System Coordinator: Phil Martens
The Vine (FMC newsletter): Peter Dyck (Content Editor) & Rhonda Gibson (Layout Editor)

*The FMC Health Advocate is a volunteer role in which Sheryl, as she is able, is available to discuss or answer questions about health concerns and walk with people who have health issues or are seeking medical care.